I found that if a user selects ‘No’ when access to the camera is requested, the application just continues normally and displays a blank screen. The next time the application is opened, we don’t make the same request.
I think that each time the app is launched, we should check for this permission because it is one of the core permissions the app needs to function correctly. If permission is not provided, either we terminate the application with a message that the camera needs to be turned on or open the settings from the app so the user can allow access to the camera.
Thanks for the feedback Juan.
We are working on this now, it will be included in the next build.